Your Position:Home - News

KoGuan Law School Signed New MOU with UNSW Faculty of Law

[FontSize] [ Close ] Read Times:2217  Author:   Pub Date:2012-11-08   From:

On November 2, KoGuan Law School signed new MOU with the University of New South Wales (UNSW) Faculty of Law. The new MOU outlined the areas that both sides wish to establish or expand their collaborations, such as student and faculty exchanges.

Witnessed by the university leaders, Dean JI Weidong and Dean David Dixon signed the MOU on behalf of their institutions. Before the signing ceremony, the two Deans and Vice Dean XU Xiaobing had a fruitful talk.

Dean Dixon came to KoGuan Law School as a member of the UNSW delegation led by Prof. Frederick G. Hilmer AO, President and Vice-Chancellor of  the UNSW [see President and Vice-Chancellor of University of New South Wales (Australia) Visits]. The University of New South Wales was incorporated in 1949 and is member of the Group of Eight (Go8), a coalition of leading Australian universities.

Vice Dean XU Xiaobing visited the UNSW Faculty of Law in early August 2012. The two sides have been discussing and working on various cooperative programs.